Mobifun’s Weblog

Do Fun with your Mobile….

FeedBurner Self-Service Advertising

FeedBurnerOne of my fears when Google acquired FeedBurner is that the excellent CPMs and advertisers that FB has in their ad network would be replaced by Google’s “we ain’t tellin'” AdSense network. While I still believe that will happen by year’s end, the longer it takes, the more I am happy. Another great part about the HA program is that it should increase FB’s fill rate which was about 35-40%.

Yesterday I wrote about the new FeedBurner self-service advertising option using their headline animator service. I think it’s an excellent mechanism for smaller sites like CN to get visibility on other sites.

So the service is live 24 hours, and already I have four ad insertion orders! Here they are:

Centernetwork reports One thing I notice is that the CPM is noted but not the total purchase. Would be good for a publisher to know how much the person has purchased. Based on what I can tell, two of them purchased $25, one $50 and one $100 for a total of $200. After FB takes their cut (at least they share it!), I should net $130. Nice. Cable bill paid this month!

I will continue to update as the month progresses. If you are in the FeedBurner Ad Network, report in on how it’s working for you. And if you are an advertiser, let us know how it is working out from your end as well.

August 3, 2007 - Posted by | Best mobiles

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

